Marcelle Ultimate Volume Mascara Review

Hey Beauties!

Today I wanted to share a hidden treasure for you. Marcelle Ultimate Volume Mascara. Marcelle is often overlooked as a great makeup brand, and I have no idea why. Their products are amazing. When you try a product, it is clear that there was a lot of effort and thought that went behind it. And this is definitely the case for their Volume Mascara.

I liked the added factor that many of their products are recognized Skin Care from the Canadian Dermatology Association. What does that mean? It means that it is Dermatologist tested, hypo-allergenic, non irritable, fragrance free, and they are gentle to use. Marcelle actually has the most cosmetics products approved by the Canadian Dermatology Association than any other makeup brand.

More approved products can be viewed at: http://www.dermatology.ca/programs-resources/programs/recognized-products/#!/programs-resources/programs/recognized-products/cleansers/

I actually first tried the mascara at the Hamilton Women’s Show this year. I took off my mascara from one eye to try it, since it was a new product and I wanted to see how it will look next to a high end mascara. I kid you not, it looked wayyyy better! I don’t know if I was happy to find an amazing mascara, or sad to spend $30+ dollars on a mascara that got beat with a drugstore mascara. I was so impressed I put Marcelle’s Ultimate Volume Mascara on both eyes and bought 3 more to share with my family and friends. I received compliments on my lashes the rest of the day. Not to mention every time I wear it, without a doubt, I get asked what mascara am I wear, or if my lashes are real.

The mascara separates my lashes without clumping them together. It definitely volumes them and makes them appear longer. The mascara doesn’t break down on me, and lasts through out the day. I can get the dramatic look that I want in only 2 coats. Because the wand is not too thick I can also use this on my bottom lashes without having to worry. I can also appreciate that it is extremely black and not waterproof. I don’t like to use water proof mascaras because they are so difficult to take off and always leave my lashes crunchy.

Overall I would say this mascara is definitely worth a try if you want Goddess Unicorn lashes! Or if you just want great lashes. 🙂

What’s your favorite Volume mascara?

It retails for around $12 for 0.38 oz (18mL)

Marcelle Ultimate Volume Mascara
Marcelle Ultimate Volume Mascara
One thought on “Marcelle Ultimate Volume Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

